• Sign-In

Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy

Call Toll-Free: 1-877-545-7737

Speak with a SchoolTutoring Academic Director
MENU

Catherine-P-Elementary-Education-Tutor-Solon-Springs-WI

Tutoring Options: All States >> Wisconsin >> Solon Springs >> Catherine P.

Catherine P

Math, English, Elementary Education, Special Education Tutor

University of Wisconsin – Superior

Majors: Masters in Learning Disabilities

Other Certificates: University of Minnesota – Twin Cities: EdD in Educational Policy and Administration

About Me

SUBJECTS

EDUCATIONAL PHILOSOPHY

My goal as a Special Education and Research Professor is to question stereotypes and break through societal barriers for people with disabilities that keep them in circumstances that prevent them from learning and growing.
Carlton (1998) reminds us that empowered consciousness ensures people are educated, able to confront institutions and collectively uplift each other to influence their own communities and, consequently, the world. This final statement straightforwardly underscores at my philosophy.

I want to provide experiences that assist others in learning and that grow their capacity. I believe that by doing so it will influence my community and make it a better place to live and, consequently, the world. I believe that the more of us that engage in positively influencing our communities the more we will collectively improve our humanity and our global society.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I received my Masters of Science Degree in Special Education from the University of Wisconsin – Superior in 2003. I immediately began my doctorate program at the University of Minneapolis – Twin Cities campus. I graduated with my EdD in 2008.

TEACHING EXPERIENCE

My teaching experience spans working with a variety of disabilities from learning disabilities, emotional/behavioral disabilities, autism and intellectual disabilities. I keep current in my field by teaching college level courses to prospective teachers and participating in conferences by submitting proposals to present.

EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

I love to read and have been an avid reader since I was very young. I love teaching and have been teaching for more than 20 years. I have just taken up running. I enjoy taking my two chocolate labs with me when I run. I spend quite a bit of time fishing in the summer with my children and husband. We like to fish for walleye and salmon.
Call us now toll-free

1-877-545-7737

Discuss your academic goals

Start a Chat

Get all the latest infomation

Subscribe to our Blog