• Sign-In

Call Toll-Free: 1-877-545-7737

Speak with a SchoolTutoring Academic Director

ISAT Tutoring – Idaho Students

Download Printable Summary of the Idaho ISAT

Get Your Child Ready for the ISAT

SchoolTutoring Academy’s ISAT Tutoring Programs start with a FREE ACADEMIC ASSESSMENT with an Academic Director. Our flagship ISAT Tutoring Program is available starting at $199.99/month (about $25/hour) which includes regular one-on-one tutoring, academic mentorship, bi-monthly progress reports, learning profiles, and parental conference calls.

Call our Academic Directors today at 1-877-545-7737 to get started.

Overview of the ISAT

Ready to get started?

Call 1-877-545-7737


Meet our Tutors

Idaho’s official state assessment, the Idaho Standards Achievement Tests (ISAT) includes assessment in math, reading and language usage. Students may take up to three additional tests as part of Idaho’s overall assessment process according to their background, including the Idaho Reading Indicator (IRI), Direct Writing Assessment (DWA) and Direct Math Assessment (DWA). The ISAT tests are administered to students in grades 3-10, with students in grades 4-8 taking the most tests.

Who Takes the ISAT?

All Idaho public school students in grades 3-10 take the ISAT. Depending on their grade and level, students may not take all assessments each year. Only English Language Learners (ELLs) take the Idaho English Language Assessment (IELA). Students in grades 4 and 8 may be selected as part of the student sample for the NAEP test. A science assessment is given to students in the 5th, 7th and 10th grades.

The DWA or DMA is given to students in the 4th or 9th grades. English Language Learners (ELLs) and students with cognitive, behavioral, and physical disabilities may take the Idaho Standards Achievement Tests Alternate (ISAT-Alt) which use the Individual Portfolio Artifact Submission System (IPASS) to submit samples of standards-based student work to evaluate student performance.

What is a Passing Score?

The ISAT is a criterion-referenced test, in which students are tested against standards and not each other. The scale is from 140 to 280, and is divided into the following five proficiency levels: far below basic, basic, proficient, and advanced. Students must score in the proficient range in order to earn a passing score on an assessment. A passing scale score varies on each test, but is usually in the 212 to 223 range. For the alternate assessment students are graded on levels 1-4, and their score is multiplied by 5. A different scale is used to assess proficiency, with a score of 112 being proficient in mathematics.

Call us now toll-free


Discuss your academic goals

Start a Chat

Get all the latest infomation

Subscribe to our Blog