• Sign-In

Call Toll-Free: 1-877-545-7737

Speak with a SchoolTutoring Academic Director

Private, In-Home Tutoring in Exeter, New Hampshire

  • Certified Educators

  • Personalized Learning

  • 1-on-1 Instruction

  • Flexible Scheduling

  • Bi-weekly Progress Reports

Exeter, New Hampshire Tutoring Programs

Get started with SchoolTutoring Academy’s tutoring programs for Exeter, New Hampshire students. Start with a FREE ACADEMIC ASSESSMENT with an Academic Director. Our flagship programs are available at $156/month.

Exeter District and Curriculum

The Essential Core Standards, also known as Power Standards, for the district consists of a variety of skills and concepts that are geared towards encouraging and facilitating educational growth among students. These standards aim towards scaffolding learning in all grade levels towards mastery of content. Students are instructed along strands within each subject that help them build towards the expected levels of advanced ability.

We currently cover the following Exeter-area school district: School Administrative Unit 16.

Educating Our Parents: Understanding the Exeter District Curriculum

Within Science, students are expected to identify and recognize different forms of life and processes. Students should be able to categorize animals, and should be able to recognize specific ecosystems. Additionally, students should be familiar with the scientific method and successfully complete a variety of experiments that lead to a greater understanding of the world around them. Familiarity with physical and chemical science is also important, and students learn about the various laws that govern physics.

A basic understanding of numbers and their various functions is essential to the Mathematics curriculum. Students become familiar with basic arithmetic and algebra while in elementary school, as well as calculations involving time and measurement. In middle and high school students are exposed to more advanced algebraic concepts as well as geometry and statistics. Learning is scaffolded to ensure the highest level of success as the content becomes more complex.

Our Exeter, New Hampshire tutoring programs are personalized just for you

Our instructors hail from Harvard, Stanford, Duke and other top institutions

Keeping Informed: Recent Exeter Educational News

  • Exeter School District Budget - The new budget for Exeter schools has seen an increase. This includes an overall increase in salaries and benefits for employees. The final budget will be put to a vote during the spring and is a process that the community may follow and participate in discussions about.
  • Anti-Hunger Campaign - School children in the Exeter area are helping feed those who do not have guaranteed meals. The program End 68 Hours of Hunger collects food donations that are then given out to students in need. The donations are anonymous, and the students who receive the food are given it anonymously as well.
  • Dual Enrollment - Students attending Exeter High School have the option to enter a dual credit program in which they can earn credit applicable to both high school and college. Students can take courses at two local colleges in subjects like English, Science, Social Sciences, and Technology.

Exeter Tutors Can Help Your Student Succeed

SchoolTutoring Academy works with young learners and students, all the way up through high school. We offer Pre-K and Kindergarten Tutoring as well as Elementary School Tutoring to build a strong learning foundation early on. We also offer comprehensive tutoring across all school subjects.

Chalk Talk: Avoiding Fallacies - Appeal to Tradition

Traditions are inherently important to people. It is representative of culture and of identity, and many people relate strongly to their traditions. It is a bit unfair, then, to use tradition as a way of persuading your audience to think certain things. If the sole reasoning for your stance is “because it has always been this way,” then you are not providing well-thought out evidence. Instead, you are preying on the idea that people tend to dislike change. It weakens the overall argument because it does not provide actual evidence.

Call us now toll-free


Discuss your academic goals

Start a Chat

Get all the latest infomation

Subscribe to our Blog