• Sign-In

Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy

Call Toll-Free: 1-877-545-7737

Speak with a SchoolTutoring Academic Director
MENU

Capri-M-English-Language-Arts-Tutor-New-Oxford-PA

Tutoring Options: All States >> Pennsylvania >> New Oxford >> Capri M.

Capri M

English, SAT, Homework Help, Study Skills Tutor

Shippensburg University

Majors: Secondary English Education

About Me

SUBJECTS

EDUCATIONAL PHILOSOPHY

My goal is to influence each student to flourish and grow, and to be able to reach their highest potential –I am merely a role model for them. Open discussions, friendly debates, and creative activities are the basis of my lesson plans. Tests consist of more conceptually and analytically based questions rather than tests that only involve memorization techniques. Each student is motivated to interpret works based on their own life experiences, not merely through the author’s or my own point of view.

The point of my teachings is to allow each student embrace his or her thoughts and express them freely (my classroom is like Planet Fitness…a judgement free zone).

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I graduated High Scyool with a GPA of 3.6. From there I went to Shippensburg University, majoring in Secondary English Education (which has been nationally recognized by the National Council of Teachers of English). Shippensburg’s program gives students a variety of significant experiences that include working in a field setting, content preparation in English, general teacher education and special education, and pedagogical preparation particular to language arts teaching. I graduated with a 3.3 and as a member of the Shippensburg University NCTE and Sigma Tau Delta, the English Honors Society.

TEACHING EXPERIENCE

Along with teaching occasional college classes during presentations in my education classes, I have taught fourth, eighth, and eleventh grade. I taught the middle school and high school levels at local schools for a total of 16 weeks during my student teaching experience through the Shippensburg University education program. I also taught elementary students during a four week summer academy program at another school district. Lastly, I tutored middle school ESL students in a program entitled CAMS. I’ve had a very versatile teaching experience during my four years at Shippensburg University and for that I am very grateful.

EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

I am currently a dance instructor at Applause Dance Academy in Chambersburg, PA. I instruct and inspire young pupils that range in age from 7-14, plus an adult class. I also play tennis.
Call us now toll-free

1-877-545-7737

Discuss your academic goals

Start a Chat

Get all the latest infomation

Subscribe to our Blog