Tutoring Options: All States >> Ontario >> Chatham >> Phillip V.

Phillip V

Math, Science, English, Social Studies Tutor

University of Western Ontario

Majors: History

Other Certificates: B.A., Education; Teaching Certification: Ontario

About Me



In almost every classroom the level of learning ability will vary from weak students who require out of the classroom assistance, to students who are enriched with knowledge and are learning at a level above the rest of their class. My role as teacher is to accompany all of these students in the classroom and provide a lesson that will reach each student individually so that they will understand the concept being taught. This is often much easier said than done.

The use of graphic organizers and rubrics are an excellent visual for all students to use, and are most beneficial to the students who learn at visual levels. Since there are students in the class that will excel at one skill in comparison to the rest of the class, it is always beset practice to have extra spare work for those students to complete. These assignments should be treated like a job or task that the teacher has specifically asked that student to work on as part of the course and as an essential part of the classroom lesson. Otherwise the student will feel they are just receiving work to fill time and the work they have received will serve no purpose in the end.


My educational background is quite diverse. For my undergraduate degree, I went to the University of Western Ontario and received an Honours Degree in History. Afterwards, I attended the University of Windsor for my Bachelors of Education and my Special Education Qualification. In addition to these two degrees, I am working towards my Learning Disability Specialist Diploma at Cambrian College. I am a certified teaching in Ontario.


Since 2011, I have been working as an Assistive Technologist. I work with students with learning disabilities and create programs that enable the use of technology in the classroom. I also tutor students out of school on a part-time basis as well.


I come from a very large family who are now spread out all over Ontario. Therefore, in my spare time, I enjoy travelling and visiting with my family. In addition, I love to read and sketch.