• Sign-In

Call Toll-Free: 1-877-545-7737

Speak with a SchoolTutoring Academic Director


Tutoring Options: All States >> Ontario >> Toronto >> Max A.

Max A

Science, English, Social Studies Tutor

University of London – United Kingdon

Majors: Cell Biology

Other Certificates: M.A.Ed, Counselling, Community & Organizational Development; Teaching Certification: Ontario

About Me



I believe that sharing knowledge and understanding of the world around us is a joint enterprise between teacher and student. The teacher learns where the student stands in his or her learning experience, identifies the growth points in their knowledge, and crafts a program that draws the student step by step along the path of understanding and mastery of the subject.

Learning is intrinsically exciting, but many students come to the point where they see this only after learning a degree of self-discipline in company with a sympathetic and skilled teacher who knows how to motivate and present the subject in a way which appeals to the student. The teacher offers clear explanations, sets explicit expectations, and gives fair assessments, critiquing and rewarding the student’s progress and commitment.


I have received a broadly based formal academic education in science, medicine, philosophy and psychology. In a long teaching career I have taught all of these subjects, plus others, such as English Literature, film and television, in which I have been my own teacher or have had the privilege of working with and learning from professional experts. I firmly believe that a good education, such as I had, sets a person up to learn in any situation where there is knowledge and experience to be shared and acquired.

I received my Bachelor’s Degree at the University of London, United Kingdon in Cell Biology before receiving my Master’s Degree in Counselling, Community & Organizational Development at Loyola University, Chicago. I am currently a certified teacher in Ontario.


For over 30, I have taught Biology and General Science at high school level, Human Biology and Genetics at undergraduate level, psychology and management at graduate level.


I was a housemaster at one of the UK’s top private boarding schools, supervising the extracurricular, health, emotional and social well being of students between 13 and 18. I coached sports (rugby) and was Director of Theatre and TV activities.
Call us now toll-free


Discuss your academic goals

Start a Chat

Get all the latest infomation

Subscribe to our Blog