• Sign-In

Call Toll-Free: 1-877-545-7737

Speak with a SchoolTutoring Academic Director


Tutoring Options: All States >> Oregon >> Waldport >> Brian H.

Brian H

Math, Science, English, ACT Tutor

University of Nevada, Reno

Majors: Biochemistry

Other Certificates: M.S., Physician Assistant Studies

About Me



I like to serve as a facilitator and motivator for those pursuing their own path of education. I seek to impart knowledge I have gained and foster support and understanding. With this in mind, I endeavor to hold true to the embodiment of accuracy, trust, self-development, and ethical principles in carrying out my duties as a learning assistant. And in the course of assisting others, I wish to promote and promulgate the tenets of confidence and value in each human being I encounter.


I have pursued a largely scientific course in my own studies, though my undergraduate alma mater did consist of a liberal arts component to its core curriculum. Upon graduation with honors from high school with a GPA of 3.87, I earned a B.S. in Biochemistry from the University of Nevada, Reno (GPA 3.42) and an M.S. in physician assistant studies from Western University of Health Sciences (GPA 3.56).


I have worked 3-4 years as a substitute teacher at preK-12 grade levels. This I have done in several American public school districts, functioning in roles that ranged from head instructor to special education or library aide, with the additional responsibilities of lesson preparation, communication, and administrative detail applied thereto. In each, I have sought to refine my skills and abilities to be as effective as possible in the facilitation of pedagogical affairs and well-being of students encountered. And I have learned from these experiences that each person is a unique and special entity in this world.


I have volunteered in educational settings, as a one-on-one mentor for elementary school children, and as a homework assistant in a Boys & Girls Club and 21st Century Community Learning Center after school program. In the distant past, I did volunteer as a Sunday school teacher while involved in a religious affiliation (no longer participant to). Additionally, I have held membership roles in a number of clubs and societies, such as Explorer Scouting, 4-H (member and president), Dean’s List, German club, violin recitals, and sports and community medicine outreach (during enrollment in physician assistant program). Lastly, I have spent some time helping with animals at local animal shelters and in sharing cross-cultural experiences with other foreign exchange students.


I received a score of 28 on the ACT exam.
Call us now toll-free


Discuss your academic goals

Start a Chat

Get all the latest infomation

Subscribe to our Blog