• Sign-In

Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy

Call Toll-Free: 1-877-545-7737

Speak with a SchoolTutoring Academic Director
MENU

Christian-Y-Math-Pre-Calculus-Tutor-Matthews-NC

Tutoring Options: All States >> North Carolina >> Matthews >> Christian Y.

Christian Y

Math, Science, English, History Tutor

University of North Carolina

Majors: Mathematics

About Me

SUBJECTS

EDUCATIONAL PHILOSOPHY

I personally believe that the reason most students struggle in school is not solely due to a lack of information. I believe that it also has to do with the fact that most students today do not know the best way to remember new information, and how to study properly. My students and I work to rectify this in a fun learning environment.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I currently go to Duke University where I will try to split my time between MIT and Duke to get my degree in Physics. I got a 2250 on the SAT and a 34 on the ACT the first time I took it 4 years ago. I finished High school with a 5.2 GPA, and currently have a 3.95 GPA at Duke.

TEACHING EXPERIENCE

I am currently 21 years old, and I go to Duke University in North Carolina. At the moment, I am attempting to get accepted into MIT to continue my education in a technological background. After I take a few semesters at MIT I will move back to Duke University to finish my degree in Physics. I may be young, but I have the unique viewpoint of currently being in a prestigious college. This viewpoint tells me what colleges are currently looking for first hand, and helps me to answer any secondary questions about what college is like.

EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

Although I thoroughly enjoy aiding students, it is not my only interest. I also enjoy biking, playing sports, video games, and just spending time with friends and family. Overall, I’m an easy going person who just loves teaching.
Call us now toll-free

1-877-545-7737

Discuss your academic goals

Start a Chat

Get all the latest infomation

Subscribe to our Blog