• Sign-In

Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy Get Help from SchoolTutoring Academy

Call Toll-Free: 1-877-545-7737

Speak with a SchoolTutoring Academic Director
MENU

Emilie-W-Math-Pre-Algebra-Tutor-Waterloo-ON

Tutoring Options: All States >> Ontario >> Waterloo >> Emilie W.

Emilie W

Math, English, Languages Tutor

University of Waterloo

Majors: Environmental Studies, Biology

Minors: Legal Studies

About Me

SUBJECTS

EDUCATIONAL PHILOSOPHY

Different people learn in different ways; there is no one right way to teach and learn. Depending on who the student is, a teacher or tutor should be able to customize the course to the student’s learning strengths, while also helping them improve their weaker areas.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I completed high school in Montreal, Quebec in 2010. I continued on to CEGEP (Dawson College) and studied English Literature while completing basic college science classes at night. Instead of getting a degree from Dawson, I elected to continue on to University early and am now currently in my fourth year at University of Waterloo. I am completing a double major in Environmental Studies and Biology, and a minor in Legal Studies.

TEACHING EXPERIENCE

I have previously worked for School Tutoring in the summer of 2013. I was a Math, English and French tutor. I also tutored students in high school in younger years.

EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

I am currently an intern at Alternatives Journal. I am the editor of their student blog TheGreenStudent.ca. I am responsible for curating writers for the website and editing the content. I am also joining the Parks Canada Club on the University of Waterloo campus. We will be exploring different parks across the province to get close to nature.
Call us now toll-free

1-877-545-7737

Discuss your academic goals

Start a Chat

Get all the latest infomation

Subscribe to our Blog